

Northern Marianas College Accreditation Reaffirmation Action Plan (ARAP) Update 3: August 12, 2010

(Note: The following update was emailed from NMC Accreditation Liaison Officer Galvin Deleon Guerrero to the NMC campus community on August 12, 2010.)

IMPORTANT DATES

August 26, 2010 Last day to submit input/comments on Draft ARAP

September 24, 2010 Draft Show Cause Report to be disseminated

October 8, 2010 Last day to submit input/comments on Draft Show Cause Report

ARAP DRAFT 1 (AS OF AUGUST 12, 2010)

Attached is the first draft of NMC's Accreditation Reaffirmation Action Plan (ARAP). Please take time to review and comment on it. While we invite input, we encourage participation. To participate and make a difference, please contact one of the team leaders listed below.

TEAM LISTINGS

I.A: MissionTeam LeaderDr. Patrick Moran, Director of School of Education patrickm@nmcnet.edu

I.B: Improving Institutional Effectiveness

Team Leader:
Galvin Deleon Guerrero, Director, Office of Institutional
Effectiveness/Accreditation Liaison Officer
galving@nmcnet.edu

Team Members:

Lisa Hacskaylo Perry Inos Ray Muna Keane Palacios

II.A: Instructional Programs and II.B: Student Support Services

Team Leaders:

Barbara Merfarlen, Dean of Academic Programs and Services barbaram@nmcnet.edu Leo Pangelinan, Dean of Student Services leop@nmcnet.edu

Team Members:

Eric Johnson

Velma Deleon Guerrero

Ed Camacho

Chrislaine Pangelinan

Cynthia Deleon Guerrero

Joyce Taro

Daniel Kintol

Marian Tudela

Michele Joab

Velma Mafnas

Maria Aguon

Teresa Borja

Marcelo Gonzalez

Hervin Jacinto

Wil Maui

Elsie Cabrera

III.A: Human Resources

Team Leaders:

Barbara Hunter, Acting Manager, Human Resources Office bobbieh@nmcnet.edu

Daisie M. Camacho, Acting Director, Information Technology daisiec@nmcnet.edu

Larry Lee, President, Faculty Senate

larryl@nmcnet.edu

III.D: Financial Resources

Team Leader:

David Attao, Director, Community Development Institute dattao@nmcnet.edu

Team Members:

Ross Manglona

Dawn Chrystal Revilla

Henry Hofschneider Roger Madriaga Martin Mendiola Octavius Palacios

IV.B: Board and Administrative Organization

Team Leaders: Lorraine T. Cabrera, Interim President lorrainec@nmcnet.edu Frankie Eliptico, Director, Office of Institutional Advancement frankiee@nmcnet.edu

Team Members: Clarice Deleon Guerrero Geri Willis Zenaida Javier